AIAS Foundation

Our AIAS Foundation programs support our talented students and young professionals who have gone on to impact the gaming industry in a variety of positive and inspirational ways. Check out a collection of their continued achievements below.

To learn more about our AIAS Foundation programs, please click here.

Sydney Adams

  • Associate Game Designer at Wizards of the Coast

Jess Adepoju

  • Rotational Manager at Activision Blizzard

Khaila Amazan-Hall

  • Barnes & Noble Scholarship
  • Executive Assistant to EVP, Production & Development at The Walt Disney Studios

Sarah Belhumeur

  • Game Art and Animation at Spry Fox


Ji Chen

  • IGF 2015 Student Showcase Winner
  • SXSW Gamer's Voice Award Nominee
  • IndieCade 2014 Finalist
  • Game Designer & Design Team Manager at thatgamecompany

Stephanie Chen

  • D.E. Shaw Discovery Fellow
  • "The Information" Scholar
  • Software Engineer at Managed by Q

Allison Cole

  • Game Designer at IMVU

Sarah Conde

  • MAIGC Outstanding Scholar
  • Producer, 2PP (Xbox) at Microsoft


Atsina Corrington

  • ESA Foundation Scholarship Winner
  • Design Intern at Insomniac Games

Clayton D'Mello

  • Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Award
  • Concept Artist at Studio Wildcard  

Maya DeJesus

  • Graphic Designer at Home Source Systems

Cornelia Geppert

  • TED Salon speaker
  • CEO Jo-Mei Games


Renee Gittens

  • Forbes 30 Under 30
  • Executive Director of the IGDA

Chitvan Gupta

  • GeoPrint - Mobile App Winner
  • Software Engineer at Glu Mobile

Alex Hartung

  • Chancellor's Service Award
  • Creative Producer at Activision

Geneva Heyward

  • Games for Change Student Challenge Winner (2017 / 2018)
  • National STEM Video Game Challenge Winner (2017)
  • Intern at Glow Up Games


Shana Joseph

  • Camera and Staging Intern at Pixar

Christopher Kao

  • Profiled in US News & World Report - Best Business Schools 2019
  • Best Game Design Finalist - Raven & Orion
  • Director of Product at Adult Swim Games

Sahar Kausar

  • Electronic Arts - ETC Fellowship 2018
  • Game Developers Conference (GDC) Scholarship 2018
  • Associate Technical Animator at Walt Disney Imagineering

Mary Kenney

  • Forbes 30 Under 30
  • Writer at Insomniac Games


Sumeet Khobare

  • Game Programmer at Beenox

Na-Yeon Kim

  • 2017 Pittsburgh Creative Industries Festival - People's choice
  • 2018 International Serious Play Award
  • UI/UX Designer/Artist/Graphic Designer at Stitchbridge Inc.  

River Liu

  • Eric Dybsand Memorial AI Scholarship 2018
  • IGDA Scholarship 2018
  • Simulation Engineer at Uber Advanced Technologies Group

Shiyun Liu

  • Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Grand Jury Prize
  • Software Engineer at Looking Glass Factory


Erin Loelius

  • Freelance Artist

Marchelle Lundquist

  • Dean's List (Fall 2015 - Spring 2019)
  • Columbia CSArts Initiative Featured Visual Artist
  • Andrew Hyman Fellowship in Public Service
  • Recent Columbia University Graduate

Ciarra Matthews

  • Tech and CIS Lab Instructional Aide at Laney College

Rachel Moeller

  • GDC Game Narrative Review Gold Winner
  • 2017 Pittsburgh Global Game Jam Diversity Award
  • Women in Gaming Game Changer
  • 2016 Pittsburgh Global Game Jam Jammer's Choice Award
  • Level Designer at Question


Shayna Moon

  • Forbes 30 Under 30
  • Former Producer at Santa Monica Studio 

Griva Patel

  • 2017 Top Ten Creative Industries projects in the GAMING + EDUCATION category
  • Finalist in College - Digital (Let's Play PA 2017)
  • Senior Product Manager for Connected Play at PBS KIDS

Danielle Powers

  • Audience Winner for MachinimaFest 2015
  • Concept Artist at EAE Master's Studio

Maliheh Rahrovan

  • Teaching Assistant at Rochester Institute of Technology


Ridima Ramesh

  • Best Student Game 2019, Games for Change
  • Gold Medal, International Serious Play Awards
  • Published “Prism, a Game to Promote Autism Acceptance Among Elementary School Students”
  • Game Designer at IDEO

Camille Ramseur

  • SH//FT Women in VR/AR
  • Oculus Connect Scholar 2018
  • Disney Tech Behind the Magic Grace Hopper Conference Recipient
  • LucasFilm, Dreamworks Animation, Walt Disney Imagineering in Technical Art and Technical Direction roles

Sydnie Ritchie

  • Intel Scholar
  • Senior Game Designer at Jam City

Nate Ross

  • Associate Product Manager at Jam City


Lauren Scanlan

  • Eisner for Best Archival Project — Akira 35th Anniversary Box Set
  • IGDAF Intel Scholar at GDC 2015
  • Freelance Editor at Kodansha USA and Lauren Scanlan LLC

Jing Shu

  • Software Engineer at Facebook

Debanschu Singh

  • Product Manager at Microsoft

Ryan Sligh

  • Software Engineer at Microsoft


Neri St. Charles

  • FIEA Director Fellowship
  • Student at University of Central Florida

Raymond Tan

  • International Game Developers Association Scholar
  • Lead Data Scientist at Mavenview

Emperatriz Ung

  • Margins Fellow  
  • Ora Mary Phelam Poetry Prize
  • Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholar
  • Narrative Designer at Gameloft
  • Adjunct Professor at NYU

Danielle Vuono

  • Florence Whistler Fish Award for Student Excellence 
  • Art Generalist at Piixeldust Studios


Yiren Wang

  • Judges’ Choice Award in Microsoft ID@Xbox The Student Dream
  • The Best Game Production Team in Perfect World Innovation Game Competition 
  • Student at New York University

Franzi Wischmann

  • QA and Data Engineering at Xbox Studios

Yuanqing Wu

  • International Ambassador - GDC 2016
  • Golden Dragon Award - Best Comic for Girls
  • Project Manager at Urban Arts Partnership
  • Independent Game Designer and Developer 

Franzi Wischmann

  • QA and Data Engineering at Xbox Studios


Jenny Xu

  • Forbes 30 Under 30 Recipient (2018-2019)
  • Niantic Beyond Reality Developer Contest Winner (2019)
  • BostInno 25 Under 25
  • International Game Developer Association Scholar
  • NEWMAC All-Conference and Academic All-Conference Award
  • Xbox Game Changer Award
  • Entertainment Software Association LOFT Video Game Innovation Fellowship
  • IGDA Foundation Women in Games Ambassador
  • CEO at Talofa Games


This page was last updated April 7, 2020. If you are a former scholar who would like your information updated, please email [email protected]