AIASF Scholars at 2022 DICE Summit

AIAS Foundation Scholars Attend 2022 D.I.C.E. Summit

Recently, the 2020-2022 AIAS Foundation scholars attended the 2022 D.I.C.E. Summit for an all-expense paid trip to the annual executive leadership conference. Before the start of the conference, the scholars were provided a day of professional workshop training, including courses on professional communications, resume/biography review, and networking/industry counseling sessions.

Scholars had a chance to utilize their learnings throughout the week with specially scheduled breakfast and lunch Q&As with industry leaders, evening networking events, a speed networking session, workshops, and roundtables. Additional highlights included attending the speaker line-up and Industry Town Hall in person as well as an opportunity to attend the 25th Annual D.I.C.E. Awards, the premier peer-based industry Awards Show. Two of our scholars, Sarah Malcom and Muhammad Bin Tahir Mir, were also featured on stage during the ceremony to assist winners and present trophies.  

Here are the 2020-2022 Scholars who attended this year's D.I.C.E. Summit:

  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Michelle Bryant, University of Wisconsin - Stout Game Design and Development
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Anran Gong, Carnegie Mellon University, Entertainment Technology Center
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Jessica Jung, Producer, Niantic, Inc.
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Xi (Amelia) Li, Lighting/Media Designer at Lightswitch
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Sarah Malcom, Gnomon School of VFX, Animation, and Video Games, BFA Digital Production
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Muhammad Bin Tahir Mir, Animation Technical Director, Naughty Dog 
  • AIAS Foundation Scholar: Jingyu Zhuang, Carnegie Mellon University, Entertainment Technology Center
  • WomenIn Scholar: Alina Constantin, Adjunct Faculty, Parsons School of Design
  • WomenIn Scholar: Rong (Rosy) Fu, Associate Technical Artist, Naughty Dog
  • WomenIn Scholar: Ah Young Joo, University of Southern California Interactive Media and Game Division
  • WomenIn Scholar: Tiffany Li, Software Engineer, Riot Games
  • WomenIn Scholar: Rachel Li, Independent Game Designer
  • WomenIn Scholar: Night, San Francisco Conservatory of Music
  • WomenIn Scholar: Anjali Shah, Carnegie Mellon University Entertainment Technology Center
  • WomenIn Scholar: Vanessa Torres, Gnomon, School of VFX, Games & Animation
  • Girls for Gaming Scholar: Isabel Wong, University of California, Los Angeles UCLA), Global Studies 

Click here for more information on the AIAS Foundation, WomenIn, and Girls for Gaming scholarships.